speaking

In the Arctic

Ongoing:  WATCH ME WORK @ the Public Theatre 5pm every Monday in the Lobby!

We re-start the season on October 3rd!  See you there!  For more info go here

Catch the Suzan-Lori Parks show when I come to your city. It’s part lecture, part reading, part singalong, part consciousness raising of the collective unconscious. Lots of fun.

Thursday, October 6, 2016
Los Angeles, CA – University of Southern California (USC). 

Thursday, October 20, 2016
Bryn Mawr, PA – Bryn Mawr College –

Tuesday & Wednesday, November 1 & 2, 2016
Cleveland OH – Case Western Reserve University. 

Previous Engagements:

Tuesday & Wednesday, November 13 & 14, 2012
Southwestern University, Georgetown, Texas

Tuesday & Wednesday, April 17 & 18, 2012
Prairie View, TX — Prairie View A&M University

Tuesday April 3, 2012
Davidson College, Davidson, NC

Tuesday & Wednesday, November 15 & 16, 2011
Willamette University, Salem, Oregon

Wednesday, February 16, 2011
University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa

Tuesday, March 22, 2011
Spencer Lecture, Harvard University

Saturday, April 9, 2011
University of North Carolina, Greensboro, NC

Friday – Sunday, April 22-24, 2011
MC Theater, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Wednesday, May 4, 2011
San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Friday & Saturday, May 6 & 7, 2011
Commencement Address, University of Tulsa, Tulsa, OK

Saturday & Sunday, July 23 & 24, 2011
Shaw Festival, Niagara on the Lake, Ontario, Canada